Revisiting – reggae, dancehall, times past and new

Posted on

I remember days gone by djing for all sorts of events – one of the core areas I used to play was a whole range of reggae from original steppers on to dancehall. A major event for some years being the Garnett Silk commemoration gigs. I have been brought back to those years courtesy at first of Chronixx. Rooting around in his music led me on to a whole range of others – Protoje, Biga Ranx, Popcaan and many more. All of this has the serious flava of old times and I am enjoying …

reggae-wallpaper

Top-Reggae-Songs

All of this revival gives me neww things to chat about with my gal – yes I married a proper country gal, Westmoreland true and through … and she never lets me forget it!

Chronixx---Odd-Ras---Original-Dub-Style_zpsec5e469b

R-072-Reggae-Revival-curves--437x614

R-074-RASTA-REGGAE-REVIVAL_curve-437x614

reggaerevival-protoje-romainvirgo

tarrus1

Snoop Lion | http://bit.ly/SnoopLionReincarnated.

via Snoop Lion | http://bit.ly/SnoopLionReincarnated.

This is Protoje.

via This is Protoje.

– Chronixx Music.

via – Chronixx Music.

Gyptian – Reggae Artist and Singer of Mama Don’t Cry, Beautiful Lady, and more.

via Gyptian – Reggae Artist and Singer of Mama Don’t Cry, Beautiful Lady, and more.

revive 1

revivew2

Leave a Reply

