trippy breezes

Posted on

Music means a lot to me as you may have gathered. Particular times and events, particular tunes, I have a catalogue of memories brimful of emotion courtesy of all that. Times out and about – djing events – the old days of partying oddly enough from my late 40s on through my 50s. My 50th birthday was a free party with 3 rigs, shut down by police at 4.30am because we had woken up the Chief Inspector. Festival gigs with my daughters – at one of the Big Bang festivals at the Ski Village, now sadly closed and falling to pieces – an acquaintance of my oldest daughter asked her if she could dance with her boyfriend – the response was, ‘what, he’s my dad’ – such a laugh. My middle daughter saying to her mates – ‘what didn’t you learn about clubbing and parties by going with your dad?’ We were a bit of  a different family, but still responsible believe it or not.

DSCF2894 DSCF2895 DSCF2896 DSCF2901

DSCF1794

There are particular venues I so remember – the Arches, Casbah, the Harley, Corporation, so many more. Days of enjoying trip hop, broken beat, dnb, deep house – the details still recorded in my mind. I so want to go and revisit!

beach then

Leave a Reply

